Today was a great day, and I need to write down why.

Up early.  Charlotte was up early, too, but I still managed to get my three journal pages in.  She did two 24-piece puzzles and loved it.  Went to work and worked well.  Accomplished some concrete things and felt kind of important.  Had a three-hour consult with a re-upholsterer.  After covering every subject under the sun except furniture, finally decided on a Groove Berry print for the Arts and Crafts chair.  Made an excellent dinner of Ethiopian Red Lentil Stew.  Girls loved it.  Charlotte went to sleep easily.  Anna and I danced to Kinect for an hour or so, then we watched an hour of Harry Potter 6.  Chatted on fb with best friend from college.  Got compliments on the pictures I posted on fb.  I might love not teaching traditional classes where everything seems to be hanging over me.  Maybe that’s the key.

Leave a Reply

