Whew. Long Day.

I love getting up at 5:00 a.m. after I’ve had a good night’s sleep and we’re at the lake and the sun is coming up and everyone else will sleep for several more hours.  I love my time with my coffee, my journal, the morning birdies and  baby geese  paddling by with their moms.

I do not love getting up at 5:00 a.m., getting in the car and driving to Columbus in traffic and rain.  I do not love receiving disappointing but not surprising news about work.

It has been an extremely strange day and I need to do a whole lot of thinking about stuff that is important but not altogether very interesting .

I believe everything will happen exactly as it should.  How it will play out is bit of a mystery, though.

Leave a Reply

