Cool in the rain.

I am pretty proud of this shot.  Thank you so very much, my Christmas Nikon Coolpix P100 camera.

We had rain this afternoon and the girls love going out and getting wet.  Funny, because I do not like rain in the least. Lightning terrifies me, and the gray wetness of everything just ticks me off.  As soon as it started, Charlotte asked to go out in the rain.  She donned her boots and her raincoat and asked for an umbrella.  I told her she couldn’t go beyond the end of the walkway and offered her a chair to sit in and watch the rain.  She sat like this for maybe five minutes, and would have stayed longer except an aggressive flash of lightning filled the sky and thunder suddenly pounded and I swooped her back onto the porch, too nervous for several minutes to even retrieve the chair.

Leave a Reply

