#1 done.

Now I know how my students feel whenever they submit a writing assignment.  The tables are turned!  I just sent in the first of the ten articles I need to write this week, and I now must await feedback from the folks in Florida letting me know if I did it right.  It’s nerve wracking but also kinda exhilarating.  What if they hate it?  What if they love it?  What if I did everything wrong?  What if what if what if?  Best case scenario is that they read it and say, “FABTABULOUS!”  Worst case scenario is that they read it and give me a few things to fix, and is that really even a worst case scenario?  Nah.  I was able to crank out something like 650 words in  less than an hour, telling me that as soon as I get the hang of this gig, things will move quickly and finally we’ll have a few more beans to add to our home improvement fund.

Leave a Reply

