Birdies.

The little birdfeeder we put up over the winter is clearly the place to be, like The Peach Pit on “Beverly Hills 90120.”  It’s pretty cool and I feel popular, birdwise.

I don’t know many birds beyond the staples: blue jay, robin, cardinal, turkey vulture, pigeon, etc.  but with all the activity we’ve had I am officially fascinated by these charming winged wonders and now must learn more.  Good grief, are they cute.

I’m looking some up right now:  chickadee, sparrow, Carolina wren AND Carolina chickadee, several pairs of housefinches, and a few more birds of mystery that I will try to identify later on.  Here’s my favorite:

Leave a Reply

