35005

Well, I’m not positive if I’ll make it.  I just fell asleep sitting here in my comfy chair with my story in front of me and my cup of pomegranate tea. The idea of writing on a cold, cozy night with a cup of tea seemed perfect on paper but all it did was make me doze off.  If I can pull off 15k words tomorrow it will be a miracle, but if I can carve out five hours at 50 wpm which is a lot slower than my average, I might be able to do it.

It’s not a great story but at least after ten years of this I know what I need to do get my word count up fast: mindless, shallow dialogue that goes on and on and on.  Maybe that’s why I just feel asleep…zzzzzzz. Good night.  If I don’t make it it will be a first since 2003 and for no good reason except my own internet distractions and self-imposed writing rule of needing to be 100 % alone.  I am never alone these days; hence the cramp in my wordflow.  I really have no good excuse.

We’ll see what tomorrow brings.  In the meantime, it’s only 9:30 but I’m off to bed.  Tomorrow!  The end of the game!

Leave a Reply

